JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alice M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10028.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $22-$27 per hour

Alice’s Bio

Hi All!!  My name is Alice.  I am lover of musicals, green spaces and kittens!  I adore children. I have 10 sisters, no brothers.  I have been a live-out nanny for 11 years, 5 in CT and 6 in NY, with 13 years experience overall.  Working with children ages 5 months to 14 years (as well as college age, through my experiences as a Resident Assistant.)

I am a well rounded caregiver. With having been a camp counselor in West Hartford at the Summer Place Players where I aided the campers in putting on a show! In the past years the children put on High School Musical, Peter Pan, and Oklahoma. To being Resident Assistant in college for 3 years and knowing how to handle problems when and if they arise.  I would put on activities for the students that allowed them to socially interact with other students and sometimes the programs would educate them too.
As for younger children I have been a nanny, governess, and sitter for many years and enjoy being around children, watching them grow and learn. I enjoy taking outtings and turning them into an adventure, something more that the typical trip out and about.  I adore going to the park, library, and museum. Seeing shows and find new kid friendly places or even creating new experiences within the home. As a care giver I feel it is my responsiblility to foster an atmosphere that sheds a positive light on learning, exploring and trying new things.

If you would like more information about me, a copy of my resume or references please dont hesitate to ask! 


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Eva J. is a reference for Alice M.
Genina G. is a reference for Alice M.
Jump to Top
Alice M.
Alice M.
New York, NY 10028

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$27 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now