JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Carol B. Nanny in New York, NY 10128.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Carol’s Bio

I recently returned to the States after spending a year studying and working abroad. While I am in-between jobs, I have full availability and am eager to find short-term opportunities during the week, as well as weekend and evening positions that could potentially be long-term even once I start a 9-5 job.

A bit more about my experience:
Having a sister 4 and a half years younger than me, I began my "career" as a babysitter early in life and have not stopped since.
Teenage years: Babysat for local families, volunteered in church nursery, taught 1 & 2 grade Sunday school, tutored ESL students, and served as mentor for Big Brothers Big Sisters
College: Babysat local families, worked at Charleston Catholic School as an afterschool teacher
Post College: Babysat for a number of families in the DC area on a regular basis, including serving in a short-term live in position

Experience working with infants - teenagers

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/31/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/16/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

References

Diane C. is a reference for Carol B.
Libba W. is a reference for Carol B.
Jump to Top
Carol B.
Carol B.
New York, NY 10128
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now