JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan F. Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Susan’s Bio

From as early as I can remember, I have always had a desire to work with children of all ages. I have worked with one family for quite a few years. I enjoy going on outings with the children to parks, libraries and museums, playing educational games, reading, teaching them how to bake and create science projects, and really enjoy making arts and crafts. I have been complimented on my ability to potty train rather quickly and transition from bottles to sippy and regular cups and so forth :) For families I have previously worked for, I have also prepared meals, did light housekeeping, and cared for pets as well. I have my Associates Degree in Education. I am CPR and First Aid certified, and also am up to date with my flu vaccination and have recently had my tdap vaccine. Besides working as a nanny/babysitter for families, I have also worked in Cardinal Spellman Headstart as a summer youth employee for a few summers and also completed my internship for college in The Neighborhood School. I am fun, loving, patient, very responsible and honest. Children are very comfortable and happy to be with Suzy :). I look forward to hearing from you!!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Susan F.
Susan F.
New York, NY 10003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now