JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ivonne B.

Nanny in New York, NY 10025.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 33
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Ivonne has been our nanny since August 2010. She began when our daughter was 3 months old and she has become pa...

- Martha J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

Ivonne’s Bio

I have been a nanny since I was very young because I love children and my mom had a daycare when I was 8 years old and always loved helping her with the little ones. Children are my favorite people and it makes me very happy to see them growing into very well behaved, active, curious and sharing kids. I never use the microwave and my favorite snacks are fruits and vegetables. I love cooking good food for everybody and need vegetables and fruits all the time. I love NYC and know how to take advantage of museums, libraries, botanical gardens and parks. I am very strong and have no problem carrying a stroller up and downstairs, I am comfortable with baby carriages as well. As I am very active and want to have as much fun as possible with kids, schedule is very important to me. I am very good at establishing schedules for babies since knowing when they will eat and sleep makes very easy planning a fun day!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/13/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Ivonne has been our nanny since August 2010. She began when our daughter was 3 months old and she has become part of the family. She is reliable, trustworthy, and so loving towards our daughter. We often call her the third parent. She takes our daughter to classes, museums, the park and zoo. She never seems to tire and has so much patience. We are so lucky to have her and often refer to friends for babysitting. I HIGHLY recommend her.

- Martha J.
Jump to Top
Ivonne B.
Ivonne B.
New York, NY 10025
33

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now