JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aura E. I.

Nanny in Oakdale, NY 11769.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Oakdale, NY

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Aura E.’s Bio

Hello, my name is Aura. I moved to the United States nine years ago. I decided to become a child care provider. I am a Spanish teacher, I taught for about 30 years back in my country. Thanks to all my education I raised two wonderful girls, that are now 25 and 20 years old, they are now in college. My youngest is the one who helps me with the language, I'm recently taking English lessons at my local library,  but I understand. I really like to take care of babies, from 4 months to 4 years old. I prefer to cook for them, I believe in a very healthy lifestyle, I don't like to give them fast food, which is very unhealthy for their development. Also, I don't allow them to eat sweets. I love playing with them and probably do some crafts. When they are with me, I teach them how to behave and to have good manners. I just love children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/17/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

References

Roselena Y. is a reference for Aura E. I. Relationship: Former Employer
Nancy R. is a reference for Aura E. I. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Aura E. I.
Aura E. I.
Oakdale, NY 11769
61

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now