JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Oceanside, NY 11572

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! I am a sophomore who attends Elon University in North Carolina. I study Elementary Education with Environmental Education and Adventure Based Learning minors. In addition, I was granted a place in my university's Teaching Fellows Program, a selected group of young individuals that show great potential in being an educator. This fellowship provides me opportunities volunteering and teaching in schools, specifically in New Zealand for a semester. Therefore, I am currently at the University of Otago in New Zealand, studying and teaching in a practicum. I am passionate about childhood development, in a play-based and environmental context.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now