Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Pleasant Valley, NY 12569

Meet Bertalina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm 27 years old. I graduated Dutchess Community College with my Associates Degree in Liberal Arts in 2013. I have 6 years experience in working with kids. I am CPR/FIRST AID certified and I also have training in Office of Fire prevention and Control . I live Upstate NY, in the Dutchess County area. I have a resume and great references upon request! I Hope to hear from you. :) My kid(s) experience : In the past I've worked as a camp counselor for almost 4 years watching and playing with kids from 1st grade to 5th grade. I've also baby sat kids in their homes and had a great time doing it. As of right now I work at a daycare in my bosses home. I take care of children from new born to 2 years old. There's also school grade kids ( but I put them on Read more the bus in the mornings). I love my job it's very therapeutic, fun, and enjoyable. Kids are God's best creation and I can't wait to have my own and adopt in the future ( as I am adopted ). Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/20/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Bertalina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

LAH

Graduated Dutchess Community College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Bertalina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now