Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Ridgewood, NY 11385
  • 25 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Victoria

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Victoria and I am an experienced NYC nanny currently available on Friday's only.. I am residing in Midtown, New York. A little about my work history: I have about ten years of experience taking care of children ( newborns- school age). I worked at a child care center for 4 years where I was promoted to group teacher and learned how to work with multiple children from 3 months - 4 years of age. Being a nanny is such a rewarding career and I was able to continue my education while working full time. I have my undergraduate degree in Early Childhood education/Psychology. I have also received CPR, child abuse, and nutrition training. I have experience working with infants/toddlers as a full time private nanny and giving multiple children the attention needed simultaneously. I have experience with sleep and potty training. Being patient, loving, reasonable, and Read more responsible are some of the many characteristics I feel set my work ethic apart. I enjoy taking children in my care to playgrounds, museums, playdates, and constructing a safe and fun environment for them. I am experienced in cooking healthy meals and properly handling laundry for the children. I like to sing and read to the children in my care and be in tune with them throughout the day. My ultimate goal is to provide the very best child care and see the children in my care flourish through each milestone. My child care approach is to provide positive reinforcement and encourage the child's social skills as well as their independence.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/02/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated CUNY Queens College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now