Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Bayside, NY 11360

Meet Nadine

  • Speaks French and Creole
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a 26 year old college graduate from Spelman College in Atlanta, Georgia with a Bachelors of Arts in Psychology. I was born and raised in Queens, New York and have been working with children of all ages for about 10 years now. I've had experience with babysitting, nannying, after school programs, daycares, tutoring, and coaching gymnastics. I am fun, loving, caring, adaptable, and extremely patient! I've had a parrot, three cats, and I currently have a dog(a lab mix) so if you have any pets in the house, that is not a problem. I love animals just as much as I love kids.  I am not much of a TV person myself and love to keep my kids active and engaged while they are with me. I love arts and crafts, sports, dancing, going to the park so believe me, they will not be bored! I am Read more also a firm believer in education so reading and learning atleast one thing everyday is a must. I would love to tell you more about me if you give me the chance. Looking forward to hearing from you! *resume and references available upon request* **willing to perform background check upon hiring

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/15

Ratings & reviews

Nadine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Spelman College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Nadine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now