Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Rensselaer, NY 12144

Meet Taryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of seven children - four girls and three boys - the youngest,19, attending a local college for nursing. I absolutely adore infants, babies, toddlers and children, and while I have worked professionally outside of the home, and received my B. A. from a top university. My greatest ongoing achievement/work is "caring" for my children. I have also had several opportunities to care for other children. I am extremely loving and affectionate, and at the same time able to maintain order, structure, and needed boundaries for "our" little ones. I am playful,energetic, engaging, silly, compassionate, etc. I have a radar zone for safety and I am extremely vigilant and protective with age appropriate risks. I am very creative and I have a tremendous love of reading to children (can get quite dramatic, I come from a theater family and acting is in the blood). At the same Read more time, I always ensure that children follow through with their routines, homework, etc. I am a very energetic and upbeat woman. Instead of returning to the office with my professional skills, I have decided to employ my wonderful mothering skills for the good of other children and their working mothers!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/15

Ratings & reviews

Taryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Northwestern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Taryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now