Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Rochester, NY 14618

Meet Lorri

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Lorri with a warm hearted, tender, trustworthy and respect.  I used to work with Disability children who has CP/Autism/Hard of hearing that depending on Sign Languages.  I use sign language to communicate with children.  I have loved every moment of it! I don't mind joining in, getting down and dirty w/children to keep them happy. I always believe that child should be feel secure and happy environment. I do write journal for mother to let them know how the day or evening went, kid behavior like good, mischievous, time out (only parents tell me about time out) and so on if they would like to know how their kids were doing. Also, I used to volunteer in Nursery to help out on Sunday before my service at Chandler Christian Church. I don't mind about last minutes notice and I'm always happy to go see your child to get Read more away from my too many things on my mind. FYI: I am deaf, wearing cochlear implant and I read lip very well to communication anyone.  I won't bite you and we will get along just fine.  Don't be afraid to figure out how to communicate, try me for interview and you will know what to do. I leave open for pay per hour because I prefer you feel comfortable and how much you can afford to pay me.  I have full car insurance coverage for kids included because I want to feel safe for kids and you. Thanks and have a great blessing day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/20/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/18/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/19/2017.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Vikki C.

10/28/2007

Lorri was great with our 7 month old baby girl. She was easy to talk to and left notes for us to let us know when/what she ate, took naps etc.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Sign Language

Share Lorri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now