Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10044

Meet Derissa

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a medical student at the American University of Antigua (AUA), College of Medicine pursuing the degree of Doctor of Medicine (M.D.). I plan to specialize in either Pediatrics, Family Medicine or Gynecology and Obstetrics (OB/GYN). I was born and raised in Europe in the Republic of Austria, where I learned to speak fluent German with native speaker proficiency however English is my mother tongue. I first learned to speak German in Kindergarten and have pursued academic courses in the language through elementary, middle and high school. I took German as my second major at college where I graduated with a Bachelors degree (Drew University) with double majors in Biology and German. I am a citizen of the United Kingdom with authorization to seek employment in all 27 Member States of the European Union (EU) under the freedom of movement provisions of the EU Treaty. I am also a Read more national of the State of Saint Lucia as well as of the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago. Now a little more about my love for caring for children. For as long as I can remember I loved taking care of children. I find them a great joy to be around and often times more wise than even adults at times. I see them as our future therefore I take pride in being a mentor by setting a good example for them. My previous Job entailed me taking children to and from school, ensuring they finished their homework. I also took them to their after school activities depending on the day. This required a great amount of organization as well as patience, two areas that have afforded me well in my career as a medical Student. I am currently looking for something short term for the summer months.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/04/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/22/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Derissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • German

Share Derissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now