Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 21 year old college art student going into my senior year at Skidmore. I have lived in Saratoga Springs my whole life. Much of my childcare experience has come from volunteering. Starting in 8th grade I began volunteering at Greenberg Daycare. I mostly worked with 8 week to 8 month old babies, but also had some experience with children up to five years old while volunteering here. I worked with children 5 to 13 years old as the Aquatics Director of Camp Wood Haven the summer of 2019. I supervised children on the waterfront, made sure every child was educated on how to stay safe in the water, and was in charge of swim tests. Fall of 2019 I volunteered at Apple Blossom Daycare working with children 3 to 5 years old. The same semester I worked at Maple Avenue Middle School in an 8th grade Read more biology class assisting the teacher and running some of my own lessons. During the 2019 spring semester I was abroad in Denmark for about two months and during that time I volunteered at a Danish kindergarten. Here I worked with children aged 3 to 5. During my time in Denmark I also visited a number of schools allowing me to also work with middle school aged children and high school students. I am Red Cross certified in a number of things including babysitting, life guarding, and CPR. I am also Aquatic Wild Certified. I have taken college level classes on child development, child education, environmental education, and Scandinavian education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/20

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Studio Art

Currently attending Skidmore College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now