Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Schenectady, NY 12304

Meet Deanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families! I am currently a certified teacher and new momma. I would describe myself as caring, hardworking, and dedicated person. I have been involved in caring for children since I enjoy working with children in the field of education. I have worked as a nanny for years before getting teaching experience, and have about 5+ years of experience in babysitting also. I am also certified in special education and literacy and have a very versatile background. I am very responsible and take my job of caring for other children very seriously, and enjoy making the experience as fun as possible for the children, myself, and the parents or caregivers. I really enjoy working with children and have had a passion for teaching and changing lives since my college years. Right now, I am looking for occasional or part-time childcare hours to work while at home with my 2 year Read more old son.. i left the teaching field temporarily and I would prefer the care in my home but I would be consider traveling as long as I can bring my son. Im not looking for full time but more like part time or occasional childcare for a parent returning to work or someone who just needs help a few hours a couple days a week. Right now I have some availability wed-fri from 7:30-4:30pm I have had a background check before since I am in education. Ideally I would love to find someone with a child my sons age 2-3 years old so he could also have a playmate while I care for them both simultaneously. I have large speech and language background as well so would be a great fit for someone with a toddler who needs occasional childcare so they can do activities together while in my care. Please message me if you’d like to chat further. Thank you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/13

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Special Education and Literacy

Graduated Mount Saint Mary College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Deanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now