Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Selkirk, NY 12158
  • 21 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Leigha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Leigha, I am 21 years old and I am extremely interested in your job posting. I have been a professional nanny in Albany and Pleasantville New York for approximately 4 years. I am looking for a full-time position as soon as possible. I have worked multiple nanny jobs throughout the past four years. My first job consisted of the care of a 3 and 4-year-old boys and my last position was to care for an 11-year-old girl and 13-year-old boy. Though both experiences were extremely different I loved both of them. I have worked with young children for six years, I first started by working at an Art History Museum in Albany. I was able to teach children about the benefits of art as well as work on their motor skills. I haven’t just worked with nannying but also I worked for a private practice of Read more Giving Hope. This company works with assessing young children with ASD and providing resources for them and their parents. I currently am studying applied psychology and human relation but I plan to attend a doctoral program for clinical psychology and hopefully work with children after. I also have been a competitive swimmer since the age of 4, continuing my career as a college athlete, I could teach your children how to swim efficiently. I am a non-smoker with a clean driving record. I also have grown up with animals my whole life and would be great with any animals you may have. I would be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone about the position. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Leigha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Applied Psychology and Human Relations with a Minor in Biology and Sociology

Currently attending Pace University - New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leigha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now