Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Shirley, NY 11967

Meet Veronica

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked in daycare for years, the majority of that time with infants, but with older children as well. I was CDA certified for the infant/toddler age group, and have been trained in CPR & First Aid in addition to numerous childcare trainings throughout those years. I am 39 years old and have no children of my own, and I know that it eases some of my clients' anxieties to know they are leaving their little people with an adult! These days I work full time in a completely different field, but I am available for weeknight and/or weekend sitting. I can provide excellent references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/10/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Michelle O.

11/22/2019

Tara G.

8/7/2019

Veronica has been watching our children since they were very little. She is wonderful and we absolutely adore her! She’s kind and generous and gives every bit of energy & all of her attention all the time. We are very happy with the care she provides.

Scott C.

7/8/2019

Veronica was a true professional. I hired her after interviewing a number of other babysitters. Her resume and references were clear. She communicated with me in a timely manner and showed up on time...a huge benefit. When she left, my daughter kept asking me, "when is Veronica going to come back?" What more needs to be said...?

Frank D.

11/30/2018

She's AWESOME! SUPER SWEET and the kids love her!

Courtenay G.

7/9/2017

We contacted Veronica in the June of 2017 to arrange care for our 8 month old daughter during our week stay in The Hamptons. Making arrangements with Veronica was extremely straightforward as she was diligent in providing her full CV and a long list of references. As we had not left our daughter with a babysitter before, we were a little nervous but Veronica put our minds at ease and kindly offered to attend a wedding with us for a few hours, to care for the baby. Veronica went above and beyond during her time caring for our daughter. She even cleaned our entire kitchen one evening, although we had not asked her to do so. If we lived locally, we would certainly hire Veronica on a regular basis.

Lena S.

4/28/2017

Veronica cares for our infant daughter for up to twenty hours per week. She is professional, reliable, and communicative. She is proactive, asking questions and offering to help in areas beyond what has been asked. With our daughter she is kind, fun, caring, and sensitive to signals. A very easy person to collaborate with in caring for our child and managing our household.

Heather M.

8/21/2011

Veronica has been watching my 7 month old baby girl since June 2011. She sits on weekends mostly during the day, and occasionally at night with my other 3.5 year old daughter. For our baby she walks, feeds, naps and plays with her throughout the day. Veronica is warm and friendly, responsive and caring with my baby. She is considerate of our wishes as parents and has developed a great relationship with our daughters. My older child loves her as well. I would definitely recommend Veronica for future jobs.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

business

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Veronica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now