Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Smithtown, NY 11787
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am eighteen years old and fresh out of high school! This fall, I will be attending college and will be studying biomendical engineering. I enjoy exploring the outdoors, going to the beach, playing all sports, and reading. I am always looking to try something new and have fun! I was a camp counselor at Sweetbriar Nature Center from the summer of 2009 to the summer of 2012. For sixty hours a summer I would watch over children ranging from preschool to middle school. In the summer of 2012, I was responsible for two boys in fifth grade who were on the autism spectrum. I was challenged at first, but learned so much and found it to be the most rewarding experience of my life. I also worked as a camp counselor for the Smithtown Volleyball Booster Camp where I took care of preschool, elementary, and middle school age children Read more for one week during the summers of 2013 and 2014. I was also a library listener at the Kings Park Library where I assisted toddlers and elementary school age children with reading during the summer of 2013. For the past two years I have done sporadic babysitting for two families. Both had girls who were elementary and middle school age. This year, I was a private math tutor for a sixth grade boy and I also worked at Mathnasium where I tutored students ranging from K-12 in math. My other work experiences include clerical work for ECG Engineering, interning with National Grid, and cashiering at Barnes and Noble. The one thing I have learned after experience with kids, its that they can always make you smile. I will make sure your child has a safe, exciting, and memorable summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/15

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now