Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in Sound Beach, NY 11789

Meet Ann Marie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Ann Marie, I am 56 years old and live in Sound Beach. I was a New York City police officer for 20 years. Upon retiring in 2004, I decided to work as a nanny. I have 15 years of experience caring for children from new born to teens. I was previously employed by one family, of five children, from 1/05-6/18, three days per week. I also worked for a second family of 2 children, from 3/06-6/17. I presently work part time for two families. Unfortunately, one family is relocating in the very near future. I will be available all day Monday and Friday, and until early afternoon on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I hold my responsibility of the care of your child with the utmost regard. I will follow your parental ideals and keep to your schedule. I hold a Bachelor of Science from St. John's Read more University. I am a very reliable and honest person. I do not smoke, and am very comfortable with pets. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/14

Ratings & reviews

Ann Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

HUMAN SERVICES

Graduated ST. JOHN'S UNIVERSITY

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ann Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now