JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shana J.

Nanny in South Richmond Hill, NY 11419.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Richmond Hill, NY

  • Age 35
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shana’s Bio

Hello my name is Shana John-Cortes . I have about 9 years of  experience working with children ages newborn to 12 years old .For three years I worked as a child care supervisor at bally total fitness from 2001 to 2004.For six summers from 2000 to 2006  I started as a counselor at the boys club of New York ,I moved my way up to head counselor and then as a craft specialist .I also have three years experience working with children after school I currently work with 2 separate children one is six years old and the other child is 5 years old .I  take them to and fro there various activities I am a safe driver and I have a car and an excellent driving history. I can provide excellent references,  please call me at 718-930-2724. Have a great day.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/7/2016


My availability is valid through 8/2/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Shaunita K. is a reference for Shana J. Relationship: Family
Jasmine W. is a reference for Shana J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shana J.
Shana J.
South Richmond Hill, NY 11419

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now