Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Spencertown, NY 12165

Meet Beatrice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, welcome to my profile! A bit about myself: I grew up on a farm in the Hudson Valley, in a busy, happy family of 10. Thanks to this unique upbringing, I'm very comfortable around children and pets and am experienced handling the challenges that come with both. Professionally, I've been babysitting since I was 16 years old, and have cared for twins, infants, and children up to 13 years old. Beyond this, I've studied education, have experience as a tutor and mentor, and was a Kindergarten teacher in Brooklyn, before moving back upstate. I'm 26, a non-smoker, have my own car and a clean driving record, and live in Spencertown, in a cabin with my cat Jimmy and dog Rory (after the GIlmore Girls). I'm hard-working, creative, friendly, reliable, and attended Bard College and Columbia University– I would love to pass on my skills in art, crafts, and Read more creative writing. I also enjoy cooking, playing games, and helping out with homework. Please be in touch if you're interested in working together. I'm available first by phone and then to meet up. Thanks for you consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 12/9/2019
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Beatrice doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Written Arts

Graduated Bard College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Beatrice's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now