Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Spring Valley, NY 10977
  • 13 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Amanda, I just finished my first year of college and I decided to do babysitting this summer because I have a lot of experience working with kids. I've been babysitting my two cousins since they were newborns. Now, my two cousins are 3 and 4 and they now have a younger sister that is three months so I had experience with dealing with newborns and toddlers. When I was younger I stayed over my aunts house up in middletown where she had her own babysitting business and I would always help out. This summer I am going to try and get my CPR license so I can be certified. I am going to school to become a nurse practitioner. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask I am a very caring and loving person that puts out 100% into my work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/17

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now