JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Spring Valley, NY 10977

Meet Sanggadia

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in a big family, I never really had any dolls or toys to play, I always liked to play outside with other kids. I started babysitting my cousin when I was just 10 years old, my cousin has a disability that stops him from talking, till today we still don't know the cause of it. Ever since then I started babysitting more of my cousins and than went to babysit the neighbor's kids. They ran a daycare which I started helping in but then landed a job, I was working there for a while until they moved, after that, I just worked at ShopRite and all that. I am now in college and studying to be a teacher, I never knew why I loved to babysit kids until my freshman teacher told me I was very patient and very kind and caring and that is what makes Read more a good teacher. I am not happy working at small jobs like ShopRite or anything else I want to keep working with kids because that what makes me happy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Sanggadia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Teaching

Attended Thomas Aquinas College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • French

Share Sanggadia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now