JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Adrienne C.

Nanny in Springfield Gardens, NY 11413.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Springfield Gardens, NY

  • Age 34
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $850-$1200 per week

Adrienne’s Bio

I was raised with solid values and a strong emphasis was placed on my education and to learn through expressive play and creativity; in a large family where there was a lot of love. It's this genesis that has fueled my own innate love for children. My childcare philosophies include creating a fun, game-like approach, to most activities as I feel children respond well and retain more of the educational aspect when modeled in this manner. For instance, baking has been a successful activity that teaches time management, responsibility, light mathematical skills, and gives a child the sense of accomplishment when following directions and completing a project.
I’m 32 years old and originally from Westchester, New York. I have a Bachelor's of Arts in Child Development and Psychology and have up-to-date CPR and First Aid certifications. I am well-spoken, organized, and enjoy setting and maintaining active schedules. I understand the many developmental stages and construct daily educational activities to achieve appropriate milestones. My priorities are the safety and health of the child that's in my care. Anyone who works with children knows the joys of helping kids to find themselves, and the pride in being a part of the process. I enjoy taking extra time and effort to provide educational activities and new experiences to help spark the child's curiosity and self-esteem. I have over 8 years of professional experience as a nanny for infants, toddlers, elementary-age and twins. Being a Professional Nanny is a wonderful experience, providing opportunities to meet many families and children. I am honored to take care of the children I meet, and have a positive impact on their lives.
**My ideal position is to work full-time with a loving family who are hands-on and will value me as an important part of their children's lives. I am looking for a long-term position, and hope to compliment your child growth philosophies with my years of professional experience and education.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/23/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Pam R. is a reference for Adrienne C. Relationship: Former Employer
Lili H. is a reference for Adrienne C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Adrienne C.
Adrienne C.
Springfield Gardens, NY 11413

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $850-$1200 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now