Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Saint Albans, NY 11412

Meet Erin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a caregiver because I just love children. Being the oldest I enjoyed taking care of siblings, and even children in my neighborhood. This made me become a great cook, I could cook basically anything for large or small groups of people. I love seeing children being happy, having fun, learning and most of all being fresh and clean. Working at a daycare I enjoy coming to work everyday. It warms my heart when children are just as happy to see me as I am happy to see them. At the daycare I take care of children 6 months to 6 years of age and every room has it's own schedule. I do everything and love it, I do things like feeding, changing diapers, potty training, learning alphabets and numbers, doing projects and making sure the children have a fun and safe time at school. What makes me good Read more at my job is that it's something I do whole heartily. It's not just a job but I care about these children and develop a relationship with them. I am a college student majoring in early childhood education I'm currently getting 400 hrs hands on in a classroom of kindagarten and preschool children to help me even prepare more with becoming a teacher , but I find myself always gravitating towards work that deals with children. Whether it's volunteering at the nearest after school program or helping some of the parents I know . I'm always around children. I have two dogs, a yorkie and a pit bull that I adore. I have successfully set up play dates for children around my neighborhood and monitored them. I have great experience with children being able to take care of children since I was 12 years old, I absolutely love being around children of all ages helping them with anything they need help with and being successful in and outside of school. I have nannied for a family of a new born baby and three small children, sleeping over night, making bottles and also cooking dinner for the smaller children. Making sure homework was complete for the next school day, giving the children play time and making sure they were all showered and put to bed at a reasonable time. I love what I do and love the children I take care of even more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/4/20

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early childhood education

Currently attending Monroe College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now