JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janice C.

Nanny in Staten Island, NY 10303.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Staten Island, NY

  • Age 44
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Janice’s Bio

hello my name is janice i am 42 yrs young, and i have been a nanny/housekeeper for ove ten yrs and i can be recommended, i have experine caring of children ages 0 - 16yrs, I do not have any  children of my own but i love children and have been caring for them all my life.
I am siingle black female and i am finishing up my degree in earlychildhood education, i have enjoyed being a nanny over years as i have learned so much from each child as well as they have learn from me, each child is unique and speacial in they own way, so it was a learning experience for me to watch them grow and develop and explore the world aroung them.
I am a very happy and pleasent person who loves laughing and enjoy being goofy with the children at the play ground or any other activites. My duties and resposiblites were ,feeding, bathing , meal prepartion, for kids and family also assisting in the development of the young child such as teaching and helping them to walk, talk and potty traing, reading and all other early childhood developmental needs. And in closing I have great references thank or taking the time to read my application. Looking forward to working with you
Janice

Ju5NZ1KqXC58

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/18/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

References

Daneille D. is a reference for Janice C. Relationship: Former Employer
Ruth K. is a reference for Janice C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Janice C.
Janice C.
Staten Island, NY 10303
44

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now