JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Staten Island, NY 10307

Meet Faith

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Faith McManus, I just graduated with my English degree from SUNY Albany this May. I’m from Staten Island, New York and I’m looking to assist families within the area before I start my master’s in education program at Wagner College in NYC. 
 I have childcare experience with children age 3 months - 6 years. I volunteered in a family owned Montessori school from the age of 13 to 20 each summer with children ages 2 and up as a teacher’s assistant. My duties included developing toddler's skills in reading, letters, physical play, socialization, and basic concepts. I enjoyed finding creative activities and games to play to create a fun and engaging day. References are as followed Fay Taranto 1(347) 219-1609. 
 Furthermore, I worked at the YMCA program with children ages 3-6 where I had to complete training prior to the program involving safety courses, Read more educational skills training, CPR & First Aid, and physical skills development. My duties included making lesson plans in all subjects, arts & crafts!, outdoor activities and games, and music classes. References are as followed Helen Larino 1 (718) 889-3477. 
 While completing my undergraduate degree I nannied for a lovely family for their three month old daughter. During that time, I worked from 8am-4pm Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and had full care of their infant. References are as followed, Carrie Ingram (518) 817-7340. I come from a large family of six children and I am no stranger to chaos! Im friendly, flexible, and reliable. My top priority is to make sure your children feel happy and safe in my care. If your child is with me, they will have a creative, energetic, and fun day! If permitted, I feel more than secure and comfortable taking your child out for activities and adventures. If hired, I would do my personal best to make sure your personal requirements and scheduling demands are met.
 If you are interested in finding someone to help with your family and would like to discuss further availability and qualifications please contact me at 1(347) 735-2913 or fmcmanus@albany.edu. It would be my pleasure to send a copy of my resume for futher consideration of available positions. I look forward to speaking to you. Thank you & and have a great day! Best, Faith McManus

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/23/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Bob And Carrie I.

6/3/2018

Faith took care of our infant girl for several months. She was attentive, protective, caring and engaging at all times. We highly recommend Faith.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English

Currently attending SUNY at Albany

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Faith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now