Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Staten Island, NY 10305
  • 10 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Fanny

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Fanny ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••• Objective:   To obtain a position as a nanny/babysitter in which my skills and housekeeping/nanny  experience can be fully utilized. Summary:    Exceptionally talented and resourceful Housekeeper with over three years of experience in providing efficient and comprehensive housekeeping/nanny  service to users while contributing to a healthy and peaceful environment. Education and Training: 2006-Actual      Instituto Tecnologico de Santo Domingo (Intec) Medical School, 13th trimester.   2002-2006       Colegio Católico Santiago Apóstol  (Commercial/Technical High School diploma)     Summary of Qualifications Consistent, self-starting with a good sense of service and order. Able to perform job functions with attention to detail, speed and accuracy. Ability to prioritize, organize and follow-up. Thorough working knowledge of the equipment, materials and methods used in cleaning and custodial work. Clear thinker, remaining calm and resolving problems using good judgment. Good ability to follow directions thoroughly, understand a guest’s service needs. Excellent interpersonal communication skills.   Skills: Strong written and verbal Read more communications skills. Problem solving skills. Excellent interpersonal and customer service skills. Ability to lead. Professional Experience Upon request.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Renee M.

3/16/2019

Fanny is a gift to my family.. I couldn’t praise her enough. In just the short time that she’s worked With us, I have seen her tremendous affection for what she does, which is the most important work— helping Mamas care for their children. She earned my son’s trust in just 2 days of knowing her. I am so grateful and relieved, as finding someone to care for your children is a difficult thing to do. She will be with us for a long time ☺️

Justianna B.

9/15/2012

Fanny did a great job watching our children, cleaned our house and cooked us a fabulous dinner! We were very impressed with how much she could do in just a short time.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$45/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Doctor in Medicine

Graduated Intec

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Fanny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now