JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra K.

Nanny in Tuckahoe, NY 10707.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Tuckahoe, NY

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

I love the one-on-one contact involved with working with children in their own homes where they are the most comfortable. They disclose themselves and interact differently than in a daycare setting. It is also much more fun to play games and create artwork in a more personal setting. The children seem to really bloom artistically and developmentally where they are comfortable. I have worked in daycare for 8+ years and thoroughly enjoy working with children. I have filled three nanny positions(as well as other sitting positions)in the past and have excellent references from all of these families. I am very interested in extending my experience. I loved daycare but working independently with a family is also very fulfilling. I would love to be given the opportunity to work with your children and serve as a kind of training wheel to help them grow. A little more about me... I began my career with children when I was 17, working in the daycare sector. I have worked with children from 6 weeks of age to teenagers. While going to school, I started with nanny and babysitting positions and shifted into a professional setting and became the director of business development for a company in NYC. While I enjoy the work in my field, I truly miss my work with children. Children keep us humble and remind us to stay in the moment. This is a valuable realization to grasp in a busy world. Ideally, I would like to work with your family rooted in care for your children with added house management responsibilities. I am extremely organized and can handle care for your children as well as many ancillary tasks that need attention in the home and abroad. I would appreciate a meeting with you to expand upon my abilities and love for the work. I plan to attend classes once a week in the evenings. This should not interfere with our schedule and I am flexible about overnights and weekends/travel preferably with advanced notice but understand that things happen!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/15/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Alexandra K.
Alexandra K.
Tuckahoe, NY 10707
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now