Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Tuxedo Park, NY 10987

Meet Nicole

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Nicole Ruscillo. Im 22 years old and I’m a recent graduate of Plymouth State University. I have lived in NH for the past 5 years gaining my undergraduate/beginning my graduate degree and have recently moved back to Tuxedo, New York. I’m currently studying marketing online for my masters with Southern New Hampshire University. I am CPR certified and I have overall experience with various age groups. I have babysat for a countless number of families growing up in my neighborhood, all throughout high school and in college. I have some experience with babies, growing up with my younger cousins around me. I know the basic needs of an infant. I would love to gain experience working with a baby as I prepare to have kids of my own one day. Some overall child expierence I have is, I was a camp counselor for 4 years and Read more worked 2 years with preschoolers and 2 years with 5th graders. I was also a preschool assistant teacher a couple of years ago when I was home for winter break (3 months). I have a lot of experience with pre-schoolers and know how to entertain and have fun with them. I love kids and would love an amazing nannying opportunity. I just finished looking after a 10-year old boy in NH for the past year and I took care of 3 dogs as well. I have experience handling animals, mostly dogs. I am very flexible and a reliable person. I am easy going and am responsible. I would consider myself to be a fun and outgoing person. I am a hard worker and I'm dedicated to any job I encounter. Some personal hobbies that I enjoy are hiking, skiing, playing sports, playing guitar, singing, and photography!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/20

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Marketing

Southern New Hampshire University 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now