Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Valley Stream, NY 11580

Meet Ximena

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Ximena i am teacher assistant i am working in a school with children in special education now is 24 years am woking there i also work in a day care with infant and toddlers i being in the day care for 2 years I had also worked has a babysitter during my college years i love what i do i love children i help them in anything they need they call me Mena they can count on me on anything i make sure they are safe and happy am abailable after 6pm on Saturdays evenings or overnights i can help u with your child at that time i have my BA and i also know CPR.i also work taking care of seniors in a living assistand they have Alzheimer and dementia i know am here in this world to help people hope i can help you Read more with your child you can call me cell 631 9492834 or email me at ximeizu12@gmail.com Thank You

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/10/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Ximena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Psychology/political science

Graduated Huntingdon County Career and Technology Center 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Ximena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now