Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Nanny in West Sayville, NY 11796

Meet Patti

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I’m Patti! I feel you might have met your match for your family. I have years and years of experience with children of all ages. I have worked for many families, caring for their children in their homes, as well as my own. I worked in several nursery schools. I enjoyed those jobs a lot! Toddlers are really great, at their stage in life they’re learning so much about what is going on around them, they are like little sponges, they want to just soak everything up! They love to learn, and I loved to help teach them new things, like learning right from wrong, potty training, ABC’s & 123’s! I have also worked for a big center called Bright horizons, where I was an infant room teacher. My responsibilities were to care for three infants a day. I was to follow the same schedule that the parents were Read more following at home. I cared for infants from ages 6 weeks old and older. I’ve cared for twins and triplets (I was in my glory!) We had tummy time, we would read, and have the babies interact together. I have also worked at a school that specializes in young children with special needs. It was challenging at times but rewarding to be able to help them, care for them and be somebody that they can trust. I learned a lot from them, as they learned a lot from me- each disability is different as each child is different. I am a mom of four, I have been caring for others children since the 90’s. I like to go for walks, and going to the park. I love going on hunts, and making crafts with what we find. I love taking the children to story time at the library. Arts and crafts are my favorite. I am reliable, dependable, honest, trustworthy, patient and most of all loving. I have many references readily available for you to call. If you like the short novel I wrote, and you feel like I could be a good match for your family, please call me 516-492-8305. I would love to hear from you! Thank you for visiting my sitter city page!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/20

Ratings & reviews

Patti doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Early ed

Attended Nassau Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Patti's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now