Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Westhampton Beach, NY 11978

Meet Beatriz

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Beatriz. I am 26 years old and I have been a professional nanny here in Long Island for the past 6 years. A little bit of my history: I was a full-time nanny live in for 3 kids (4-year-old girls/6-year-old boy/7-year-old girl) for 2 years and absolutely loved the experience. From July/2014 to Jan/2016 I've worked as a full-time live out nanny in Center Moriches for a family with 2 kids (4-year-old boy and 2-year-old girl). Currently, I'm a full time nanny for a family with 3 kids in Brightwaters since Jan/2016. I speak English and Portuguese fluently. I am CPR certified and I have a Child Development course certificate. I am a very energetic girl. I always encourage kids to play outside, to do arts and crafts and I love reading to them. I love my job and I love being around children. I'd be Read more happy to provide references. I'm available for date nights/weekend babysitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/27/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Beatriz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Beatriz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now