Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Westhampton, NY 11977

Meet Stephen

  • Speaks French, German, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a multilingual U.S. citizen care companion who is fluent in French and Spanish, and proficient in German. I have worked with children and adults and possess a bachelor of arts in communications and am currently pursuing a bachelor of science in nursing. I previously worked at a summer camp as a counselor and canoe trip leader for six years and have volunteered in municipalities as a coach for childhood and adolescent aged athletes in special events and multiple sports including hockey, soccer, rugby, football, tennis, badminton, and squash. In addition I was previously certified as a swimming lifeguard (expired years ago) and in first aid. I was a varsity college athlete in ice hockey, football, and alpine skiing and played representative rugby provincially and semi-professionally for a club development team in the United Kingdom. In addition I have worked in various industries including finance, marketing, residential real estate, Read more and television and theatre production. I am a people person who is fun, responsible, and compassionate and looking forward to working with others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/20

Ratings & reviews

Stephen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$30-$50/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Communication Studies

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • German
    • Spanish

Share Stephen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now