Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in White Plains, NY 10603
  • 25 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Bary Alyssa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there, Let me begin by introducing myself - my name is Bary Alyssa Johnson, I'm 37 years old, college educated (bachelors degree in psychology with a minor in childhood education from Clemson University), have over 10 experience babysitting children of all ages and am glad to supply excellent references from families I've worked for in the past. I have what I refer to as a soul-deep calling for working with children. That includes an honest desire to make sure I cater to each child I care for well enough to ensure that they develop their own soul-deep fondness and respect for their new favorite sitter (yours truly, of course) as we foster a a positive and nurturing relationship between child and caretaker. Post-college, I’ve held down a number of steady, long-term babysitting/nanny jobs for families all throughout Westchester County. In addition to that, I've volunteered as a"homework helper" for Read more the Salvation Army's after-school care program in White Plains as well as volunteering to provide after-school care through similar programs at a number of elementary schools in S.C. during the years I spent attending college in Clemson. Aside from my devotion to childcare, other beloved hobbies of mine include reading, creative writing, crafts (origami is my favorite), charity work, writing creatively, music, tennis, swimming, and childcare of course. . And so there you have, in a nutshell. If you have any more specific questions or other things you’d like to know about me, my likes, hobbies, and so on - please feel free to ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Bary Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$19/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Psychology (minor in childhood education)

Graduated Clemson University 2005


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bary Alyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now