Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Whitestone, NY 11357

Meet Jacqueline

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Other
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a personable and reliable Nanny with 4 years’ progressive experience in providing child care and early childhood development. I have a track record of supervising the activities of children round-the-clock. I have experienced in working with children ages 6 months old to 5 year olds for 4 years. I am proficient with English and Filipino language. I was a volunteer at the Kid’s Ministry for 3 years teaching and assisting with young boys and girls. I have good teaching skills. I am able to work in a team. Education and Certifications: Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Financial Management, Far Eastern University – Nicanor Reyes Educational Foundation, 2004 • Certificate of Achievement in Preventing and Managing Infectious Diseases in Early Education and Child Care, New York State, 8/4/2017 • Certificate of Completion in Mandated Reporter Training: Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Maltreatment, New York State, Read more 7/18/2017 • Certificate in Preventing Shaken Baby Syndrome, New York State, 7/12/2017 • Certificate in Preventing Sudden Infant Death Syndrome and Promoting Safe Sleeping, New York State, 7/13/2017 • Certificate in Special Education, Cebu City, 2009

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 9/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Jacqueline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Business Administration major in Financial Management

Graduated 2004

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now