Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a special needs nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Nanny in Yonkers, NY 10705
  • 12 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Milagros

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Milagros, a little about me and my experience with children, I worked in a day care caring for children ages 3 months through 7/8 years old for about 4 years then became a full time nanny to two amazing families throughout 12 years span. My job entails of me doing a light housekeeping, prep dinner and anything household relating to the children(laundry, play dates, homework, after school activities). I am very good with children, I have a great 11 year old of my own(she’s super sweet and caring). I love reading to kids and seeing how excited they get from a great book, arts and crafts, puzzles and just letting their little minds work and learn while having fun. I am a very responsible and reliable person, always on time, I have a very opened schedule and also great references. Hope to hear from you soon!!! Read more Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/22

Ratings & reviews

Milagros doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$23/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Milagros's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now