Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Yonkers, NY 10701

Meet Protea

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a loving, caring woman, looking for a full-time live-out nanny/light housekeeping position for children. I have over 9 years of experience as a nanny to newborns, infants, toddlers, and school age children. I am currently working for a family but will be leaving them to fund a full time position. I am energetic, enthusiastic, trustworthy, creative, punctual, and extremely reliable. I know how to engage and entertain children, they will not sit in front of the television or computer all day while in my care. I have my own car but I only use it to get to and from work. If I use my car for the children,I will need to be reimbursed for gas and any tolls and only local destinations please. I will be available starting in two weeks. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.. Looking forward, Protea

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 5/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Protea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Protea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now