JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Silje Marie J. Nanny in Yonkers, NY 10705.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Yonkers, NY

  • Age 38
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Silje Marie’s Bio

Hello Parents,
My name is Silje and I am 32 years old. I have a bachelor in childhood education and an associate in Early Childhood Education. I am a certified elementary teacher. I have been caring for children since I was about 12 years old. Since then, I have been taking care of many children of all ages. 
I was an Au Pair for 2 years, looking after three boys, age newborn, 4, and 9. Then I was a live-in nanny for 4 years, caring for two girls 9 and 11 years old and a boy, age 7. After that I was a mother’s helper/sitter/nanny for 2 children, newborn and 4 years old. While in school I was a mother’s helper for a family with two kids, 12 months and 3 year old. In addition, I have babysat for many families on occasions, both long and short terms.
Some of my responsibilities were dropping off/picking up from school, help with homework, drive them to activities/friends, feed them, indoor and outdoor activities (arts and craft, reading, dress up, board games, sports, etc), light housekeeping (children's laundry, empty dishwasher etc. ) With the newborn babies, I changed diapers, fed bottle/food, naps, bath time, put to bed for night, and mostly everything else that involves babies.
I enjoy playing soccer and like to be active. Some of the many activities I took the children to were the beach, theme parks, library, movies, museums, etc. I am the kind of person who gets on the floor and play and take part in children’s activities. I am a very easygoing person and responsible. I am trustworthy, honest and reliable. I am calm, caring, and fun but also know when to be firm and give safe boundaries.
I put my family and friends very high and have a very good relationship with them all.
I can provide you with excellent references.
Look forward hearing from you.
Thank you!!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/25/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Norwegian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Norwegian


Michele D. is a reference for Silje Marie J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer H. is a reference for Silje Marie J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Silje Mar...
Silje Marie J.
Yonkers, NY 10705

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now