JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca S. Nanny in Yonkers, NY 10705.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Yonkers, NY

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Experienced Caretaker looking for an opportunity to laugh, play and learn with your child.
I love working with children, if it's taking them on an scavenger hunt when the weather is nice or preparing a theme based craft on rainy days. I like to make my time with a child more than just watching them but help them discover and learn every day. I often prepare things to do ahead and bring them, such as crafts or books  based on the season. 
n Cared for five year old and eleven year old boys
n Helped with homework after school
n Play inside and out
n Took to afternoon activities
n Prepared dinner
n Supervised bath time
n Care for three year old twin boys and five year old sister
n Helped with diaper changes, feeding, nap time, play time when infants
n Take to the park, activities and play dates
n Play inside and out
n Sing, dance and make music
n Educating and amusing
n Pretend playing
n Preparing meals
n Supervising bath time
n Perform light housework
Occasional Babysitter
n Take care of infant
n Help with diaper changes, feeding, nap time and playtime
n Take for walks
n Read stories
n Have music time
Summary of qualifications
More than six years of experience in child care. Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for the children, including cooking, preparing bottles, changing diapers, supervising baths, preparing arts and crafts and assisting them, educating and amusing the children by reading and taking them on outings. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. Good professional attitude and highly motivated individual. Fluent in German and English. Some French and Spanish Knowledge.
Available upon Request


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/7/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • German
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Rebecca S.
Rebecca S.
Yonkers, NY 10705

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now