JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen H.

Nanny in Yonkers, NY 10701.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Yonkers, NY

  • Age 51
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hello my name is Karen Hunter I am 49 years old and I have been a

Nanny for 18+ years. I am certified in adult, child and infant first

aid and CPR. I have worked with children of all ages from infancy -

school age. I am a very patient, caring and loving person. I enjoy

doing activities with children, going on outings, games, etc. I am very

energetic and fun loving. I currently live in Yonkers New York, but I

do not mind traveling. My last position was with John and Bridget Gliedman

in Larchmont New York, But John lost his job and could not have a nanny.

John 917 575-7177 Bridget 619 929-2538 Before the Gliedmans I worked for

Eddie and Laura O'Leary In Dobbs Ferry N.Y. I worked for them for two

years until their daughter started pre school. 914 646-4737 Before the O’learys

I worked for Bill and Tracy Haffner 917 881-2859 in Scarsdale N.Y, and their

three boys until their work schedule changed. Before the Haffner’s I worked for

Paul and Kristin Murray 704 843-2624 for three years in Tarrytown, N.Y for their

three children, until they moved to North Carolina .If you are interested you can

reach me at khunter1014@gmail.com or 914 844-6759

I look forward to hearing from you!

Thank you,

Karen

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kristen M. is a reference for Karen H. Relationship: Former Employer
Tracy H. is a reference for Karen H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Karen H.
Karen H.
Yonkers, NY 10701
51

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now