JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy D.

Nanny in Yorktown Heights, NY 10598.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Yorktown Heights, NY

  • Age 65
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

I am a mature, responsible, trustworthy caregiver. I am certified as a Baby Nurse and also took courses in professional babysitting.  CPR certified in infant, child and adult care as well as basic first aid certified. I have watched infants, toddlers and young children.  To me, there is no love greater love than a childs love and for this reason, it makes it possible to be almost childlike myself. I love to watch children grow and become their own person. I love to read to them, play activtities, go to the park, etc. but most of all to provide a safe, loving and secure environment.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Barbie S. is a reference for Kathy D. Relationship: Former Employer
Rachel C. is a reference for Kathy D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kathy D.
Kathy D.
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
65

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now