JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rita Z.

Nanny in Akron, OH 44310.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Akron, OH

  • Age 46
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Rita’s Bio

I am an experienced, professional child care provider with 14 years experience and with 2 years of education and certification to take care of infants, toddlers, and preschool age children. During the years as a childcare provider I developed skills to provide care for infants, toddlers, and preschool age children. Although I have the most experience with infants and toddlers, I adore children of all ages. During my several years of experience, I worked as a babysitter at private households as well as in daycare setting where I was responsible for 3-4 little ones at the same time. My number one priority as a care giver is the safety of all children. Other priorities include making the child feel comfortable, keep them happy, and improve their learning ability by maintaining a daily routine as much as possible. I have a positive and calm personality which helps babies and children feel secure and at peace. I'm also a lot of fun around kids, which I believe is one of the reasons why they enjoy being around me. I always had a friendly and honest relationship with parents even after I wasn't working for them any longer. Besides taking excellent care of all babies and children, I believe that helping parents as much as possible is also a very important part of the job. I post a list of my skills and qualifications in my profile under the professional skills link. I have excellent references, which are available upon request and I also have a clean background check also available. I have a clean driving record and reliable car.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hungarian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Hungarian
Jump to Top
Rita Z.
Rita Z.
Akron, OH 44310
46

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now