JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Akron, OH 44311

Meet Bryanna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the second oldest of my six siblings, I have been taking care of little ones since I can remember. When I got old enough my parents started leaving the children with me to babysit while they were out running errands. That would leave me to do everything: change them, feed them, bathe them, entertain them, and much more! When I got older I started babysitting for friends who paid me and really enjoyed doing that. I landed my first official nanny job the summer I graduated high school. It was for a family with four children ages 6, 10, 11, and 15. These children were a HANDFUL! But, I soon established a wonderful relationship with the and considered them apart of my family. The 10 year old and the 15 year old were adopted and were sometimes emotionally unstable, which I had to learn to manage. They also had Read more to take daily medication which I had to keep track or and make sure that they took it. Along with this I had to take the children to doctors appointments, orthodontist appointments, activities, friend's houses, pick up from school, and tutoring (to name a few). While I was working for this family other families started to get to know who I was and started reaching out to me, many of them I had to turn away because it did not fit in my schedule. Even after going through college and graduating with my bachelors degree, I still realized that I love taking care of little ones and would love to work for another family! *I was previously a lifeguard so I'm comfortable with children around water and I was also previously CPR certified (it may be expired now)*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Bryanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Marketing Management

Graduated 2018

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bryanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now