Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Akron, OH 44305

Meet Tina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Tina, I am very interested in finding a full time nanny position. I have been a Nanny for 10 years and I love it I couldn't see myself doing anything else in the world children are my passion. I have glowing references from my past employers. I am looking for a long term position with a wonderful family because being a nanny is not just a job to me it's a career and one that I enjoy. I love doing arts & crafts and activities like treasure hunting, dress up, tea parties, singing songs, reading stories, going to the park, for walks, the zoo, feeding ducks, dancing around being silly and etc. My first position I was with the family full time for 5 years when I started the children were 6-week-old boy/girl twins and a 3-year-old boy with autism the twins started kindergarten so they no Read more longer needed my services. My second position I was with the family 5 years I partially lived in because the parents were pilots and were always traveling when I started the children were 5,7,9 and 10 years old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/03/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/07/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Tina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now