JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa H.

Nanny in Amelia, OH 45102.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Amelia, OH

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$100 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I have loved children since I was a young teen. I started babysitting at 13 and continued with the families I worked with through high school. They worked around my work schedules to plan for nights out.

As a mother of 3 boys and the fourth child, finally a girl, I was torn between work and home. When the third boy was an infant, I started working at Child Tender Day Care as a caregiver to be as close to my own children as possible. At the daycare center I learned how much I truly loved being around children. I then set up my own home day care in which I spent the next ten years of the most enjoyable experiences of my life. Most of my "kids" ,and they still call me "Ms. Lisa", are grown and having their own children. They stop by and come see me. Send me messages. Hug me and smile and I can tell them, I'm so proud of them.

At Child Tender, I received various certifications in communicable diseases, CPR training, and preschool education classes. I have worked with infants to middle school age. I have worked with learning and behavior disabilities. I am willing to attend continuing education classes and recertification if needed in any of these areas.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 4 to 5 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kelly H. is a reference for Lisa H. Relationship: Former Employer
Becky M. is a reference for Lisa H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lisa H.
Lisa H.
Amelia, OH 45102

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$100 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now