Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Avon, OH 44011

Meet Alice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Alice! I have about a years experience being a nanny and I adored my job. It was hard work seeing as I typically looked after 4 kids, ages <1, 3,4,7, and sometimes the 8 year old step child. I was with the kids at least 7 hours a day 5 days a week but usually more. I’d usually be in charge of watching all the kids, feeding them, helping them with summer school work, and cleaning/ organizing around the house. I found myself missing the kids at night when I was away from them even after the hardest of days with them. I loved growing so close to these kids and the feeling I got when they’d beg me for sleepovers, beg me to move in with them, and yell “I love you” every time I’d leave is comparable to no other. I believe being a Read more nanny is one of the most rewarding jobs. I love being outside and am very creative and love crafts so it was pretty easy to have fun doing most of the things the kids wanted to do with them but I’d also enjoy lazy days inside as well:) I also am a big animal lover with no allergies so pets will never be a problem or an extra burden for me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/16/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Alice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now