JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Batavia, OH 45103

Meet Claire

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Claire and I am a current graduate student who will be completing my Master's degree late 2018. I am looking for a part-time babysitting or nanny position in the Cincinnati area while I work on finishing the thesis portion of my Master's degree. I have always loved working with children and hope to be a social justice advocate for better treatment of juveniles with mental health and behavioral issues upon completion of my program. As outlined below, I have childcare experience in several different professional settings. These experiences have allowed me to develop and hone skills regarding timeliness, communication (oral and written), organization, handling several children of various ages at once, managing children with behavioral disorders, assisting in cognitive development through play activities and games, to name a few. - Babysitting children in the neighborhood as a high school student (2006-2009) -Gymnastics Instructor for children ages Read more 2-12 (July 2006- August 2009) -Child Caretaker at Childcare Center (Summer of 2011) -Case Manager for youth with mental health diagnoses (July 2013-May 2014) -Clinical Research Coordinator II at Cincinnati Children's Center of Behavioral Psychiatry and Center of ADHD (May 2014-July 2016) -Gymnastics Instructor for children ages 2-12 (July 2015-July 2016) *References available on request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminology

Currently attending Loyola University of Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now