Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Bloomingdale, OH 43910

Meet Kimberley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Chicagoland families! I am looking for a part time OR full time nanny position (20-50 hours)! I am a mother of 1 (18 months) and he will be with me about 4 out of 5 days a week- the grandparents vie for time with him! I am 29 years old. I hold a bachelor's degree and a master's degree, both in psychology. I have about 15 years of experience working with children in some capacity, and 10 years of experience working with children and adults with developmental disabilities. As such, I am comfortable working with your child with any disabilities! I am looking for a family with 1 child, any age. I am seeking a family that is OK with outings, playdates, etc. I am in Bloomingdale, so NW suburbs are ideal. Pay/time off, etc vary based on PT vs FT, but my pay rate is: 14 per hour Read more when my son IS with me. 16 per hour when my son IS NOT with me. I follow a semi-structured day and have weekly lesson plans tailored to age. Coloring, crafts, sensory, outside play, etc are big with me! Lastly, I am able to nanny at my home or yours. I do not have a preference, however I do have an extremely gentle, extremely small dog. Please note I am not currently accepting position(s) for unvaccinated children (unless medically necessary).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 4/17/2017
  • My availability is valid through 6/20/17

Ratings & reviews

Kimberley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Grand Canyon University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Kimberley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now