JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Casandra B.

Nanny in Bowling Green, OH 43402.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bowling Green, OH

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$35 per hour

Casandra’s Bio

I will be graduating from Bowling Green State University on May 10, 2014 with a Bachelor's of Science in Human Development and Family Studies with a specialization in Ethnic Studies.

I am extremely passionate about the helping field, specializing in working with children. Learning about different familial and individual dilemmas and how they are dealt with day to day in class has caused me to become so passionate about this field. Throughout my college career, I have learned how to appropriately work and help families and individuals using a strength based approach. I have taken extensive courses on child and infant development as well as parenting processes and techniques. I have interned at Henry County C.A.S.A and I am currently interning at Adopt America Network, which has allowed me to gain supervisory skills, as well as experience working with children of all different backgrounds and personalities. These internships have provided me with the necessary skills to not only work with the children effectively, but also the skills to work with their family members and caretakers. I have also been employed as a head lifeguard for three years, where I planned and implemented a program that taught swim lessons to young children dealing with stressful situations. This position has allowed me to step up in leadership and educational roles. I have had experience in both client advocacy as well as emergency prevention. Throughout my college courses and intern positions, I feel that I have gained many skills, such as, successful communication, handling stressful situations, efficient group collaboration, as well as knowledge on the impact of stressors on individual and familial processes.

I have also been a nanny and babysitter throughout my high school and college career and I love it. Watching children grow and learn right before your eyes is such a rewarding experience.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Karen H. is a reference for Casandra B. Relationship: Former Employer
Darren S. is a reference for Casandra B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Casandra B.
Casandra B.
Bowling Green, OH 43402

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now