JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Canal Winchester, OH 43110

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Kate Lerdahl. I graduated from the University of Wisconsin about two years ago with a Bachelors degree in Human Development and Family Studies with a focus in Child Development. Long before I went to college, I knew I wanted to work with kiddos. In high school, I babysat for multiple families and worked at the YMCA in the KidZone with children ages 6 weeks up to 5 years. In college, I was a nanny for a little boy who was 2 years old. I also babysat for multiple families throughout college, with children of varying ages, from infants all the way to fourth graders. During college, I also completed two internships at the Boys & Girls Club where I was a camp counselor for children in elementary and middle school. After I graduated from college, I was a nanny for a 3 year old boy Read more in North Carolina. Of course, highlighting all of this experience with kiddos is very important. But it's also important that you all know how much of a passion I have for working with kiddos. Working with kids is what I've always wanted to do and I love it. It's so fun and rewarding to watch children grow up and develop, and to help them learn new things. Being a part of that process, no matter what age, is such an awesome thing!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/13/14

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now